The price of things

IMG_5268

Yesterday I enjoyed a girlie afternoon with my friend Jan. We left the guys at home watching Monty Python and headed up to a fabulous nail spa just on the edge of town. It’s a fabulous place – they just opened a ‘Royal’ experience lounge and we really were treated like royalty for the afternoon. It was great to kick back, relax, have a chat and be pampered.

I love having a mani/pedi on a regular basis and used to go to a lovely place in our old hometown of Godalming. Dragon nails became like home over the last few years and the owners – Tina and Lee are great friends and I miss them already.

However, I needed to find a new ‘nails’ home in SMA and yesterday I found it. The service was great, the girls did a great job and they really know how to do customer service. All in all I had a nearly 3 hour treatment and paid £25! I was amazed – back home in the UK it would have cost 3-4 times more. Could get used to this…I’ll be back!

Leave a Reply

