What would you do if you weren’t afraid?

 

I’ve just got home after a week in Miami for our Power Question Summit. This is the second year that we’ve held our annual gathering in Miami at the gorgeous New World Center. It takes so much to put together an event like this but it’s so worthwhile when you see people having breakthrough after breakthrough as a result of a speaker’s message or an activity.

This year we took people back to basics and looked at the negative impact of fear on our personal and professional lives as well as our communities and how to move from this space to a place of freedom through practicing The Power Question – What would you do if you weren’t afraid?

I’ve seen how the practice of this question can move mountains of thought and address deep seated issues. This year I shared my own personal story of how it helped me through a very difficult family relationship. I learnt to overcome rejection and a fear of failure to let go of my past. Sometimes the act of letting go is the greatest gift of love that we can give ourselves as difficult as it can be at times!

Coming off stage after giving my speech I knew I’d moved forward and let go of another layer. But I didn’t realise that my story would impact others. One person told me how the story inspired her to address a situation with a relative, another shared how he had been estranged from his mother for many years but that he’s realised it’s not a negative. Another woman came up to me and gave me a big hug while whispering ‘I know.’ These interactions helped me to see that I’m not alone and sharing my story may help others to heal too. I’m hugely grateful for the privilege to share and inspire.

I loved hearing the stories of each of our speakers too. Arun Ghandi, Justin Dillon, Benny Tai, Sam Chaltain, Kirsty Spraggon, Carl Honore, Garry Ridge, Bob Chapman and more…each had a unique and life changing story to share. Frankly it’s going to take me some time to process it all!

Our Night of Honor was particularly special this year as we celebrated 10 years of The WorldBlu List of Freedom-Centered Workplaces. It’s humbling to see that we’ve directly impacted over a million employees worldwide in that time. All the awardees are trailblazers in their respective industries. And, I LOVED that we were able to pull off a massive surprise to celebrate our CEO – Traci Fenton. After weeks of scheming with our great friends at On the FLY Pros, I was thrilled that it all went smoothly!

Most of all, the week in Miami gave us precious (albeit busy) time together as a team – living on 3 different continents means that we don’t see each other often and the time we have together is special…I’m already missing my TeamBlu ladies! Roll on next time!

Just so grateful for each person who helped us along the way and the memories of an epic week in the Florida sun!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

