Gratitude

 

This time last year we were in the throes of painting our home in the UK, packing up, and preparing to move to Mexico for a year or so.

As I look back over the last year, I am in awe of how far we have come….how far we have come thanks to the kindness of our family and friends. From our family back in the UK who helped us to pack up the house in the depths of winter (thanks Matthew, Steve, Helena and Darcy!), to my long-suffering sister in law, MH, who has been holding the fort while we’re away. And I’m very grateful for my fabulous Uncle Nigel and Auntie Jackie for looking after the car, the desk and anything else we’re thrown at them!

My heart overflows with gratitude for our dear friends Susan and Larry who have helped give us a roof over our heads here in Mexico and of course to Joseph and Eduardo…we wouldn’t be here in the first place if they hadn’t moved to San Miguel de Allende. These guys are our brothers and sister from another mother (so to speak!) and we adore them all!

This year has really been about the power of friendship. Here in San Miguel we have discovered a group of friends who have filled our cup, expanded our views and opened their hearts. I’m so grateful for their unconditional love and support. We have loved every minute of getting to know folks from all over the world and making the most of our time here.

I’m also so grateful for our WorldBlu team and friends who continually inspire me to grow and expand my thought. They challenge me, lift me up and only want the best for us all.

And to my Sacred France brothers and sisters – thank you for another amazing year of growth, expansion and fun in France. You make me laugh, you make me cry and you hold a space for healing.

As we all know, this year has been challenging globally and politically but that doesn’t mean life should come to a screeching halt – rather it’s an opportunity to try to see more of the good, less of the bad and return to the warmth of those closest to us who love and value us for who we are – wherever we are in our life experience.

As we sit at table and rejoice in the

mercy and goodness of the one God, may

the bonds of friendship be strengthened,

may our fellowship be a light in the darkness,

and—most importantly—may we

remember that in opening ourselves to each

other we open ourselves to God.

– Traditional, Islam

Leave a Reply

